Experimental Psychology and Neuropsychology

Information on the Division

The research conducted within this division focuses on examining visual attention processes and the processing of affective information. Behavioral data are placed in relation to various psychophysiological indicators. Electrophysiological key indicators (EEG, ECP, EMG) that permit an analysis of temporal dynamics of processing are centrally important in this regard (see “Research”).

 In the field of clinical neuropsychology, we examine the changes that can occur in visual perception as the result of brain damage. The division also offers neuropsychological consultation hours during which people can obtain an outpatient neuropsychological assessment (see “Neuropsychological Consultation”).

 

NEWS

Cognitive Training for Seniors

Starting in February, 2009, we will offer cognitive training for seniors as part of our neuropsychological consultation service. The training, which aims to enhance concentration and memory, will be offered to small groups (six to eight participants). For more information, please see “Consultation.”

 

Test Subjects Wanted for Norming of a Neuropsychological Test

We are still looking for test subjects to undergo testing of their visual perception for norming of a test process. The test does not look at visual acuity, but rather at subjects’ visual and spatial perceptions and perceptions of objects. For more information, please see “Perception Testing” (coming soon).

Address
Habelschwerdter Allee 45
Room J26/24
14195 Berlin
Office
Christina Bressel, Sabine Prezenski
Fax
(030) 838 - 56314

Office hours

Tue:11-13h

Thu:11-13h

Arbeitsbereich Allgemeine Psychologie und Neuropsychologie

Informationen zum Arbeitsbereich

Die Allgemeine Psychologie behandelt die Gesetzmäßigkeiten, die im menschlichen Erleben und Verhalten identifiziert werden können. In unserem Arbeitsbereich setzen wir biopsychologische Methoden ein, um die Abläufe im Gehirn besser nachvollziehen zu können. Diese Erkenntnisse können auf die Klinische Neuropsychologie übertragen werden. Funktionsstörungen des Gehirns sind dadurch besser erkennbar und Behanndlungsmöglichkeiten ableitbar.

Die Forschung in unserem Arbeitsbereich konzentriert sich vor allem auf die visuellen Wahrnehmungs- und Aufmerksamkeitsprozesse. Wir möchten verstehen, welche Prozesse eine bewusste Wahrnehmung ermöglichen oder die Güte der Wahrnehmung beeinflussen. Ein zweiter Schwerpunkt liegt in der Analyse von sozialen Einschluss- und Ausschlussprozessen. Mit Hilfe neuropsychologischer Verfahren untersuchen wir die kognitiven Prozesse, die bestimmen, ob man sich in einer Gruppe eingebunden fühlt.

Der Anwendungsschwerpunkt des Arbeitsbereiches liegt in der Klinischen Neuropsychologie. Wir entwickeln neue Testverfahren, die die Diagnose von visuellen Wahrnehmungs- und Aufmerksamkeitsstörungen erleichtern sollen. Daneben bieten wir als Dienstleistung eine Neuropsychologische Sprechstunde an, die von allen Privatpersonen in Anspruch genommen werden kann (siehe Neuropsychologische Sprechstunde).

Um festzustellen, ob eine neuropsycholgische Untersuchung angeraten ist, stellen wir einen Fragebogen zur Erfassung der subjektiven kognitiven Beschwerden zur Verfügung. Bitte folgen Sie dazu dem folgenden Link:

CogniCheck

team_photo
team_photo
Adresse
Habelschwerdter Allee 45
Gebäude Silberlaube — Raum JK 27/226
14195 Berlin
Sekretariat
Ina Nordwald
Fax
(030) 838 - 56314
Telefon (Auskunft)
Sprechstunde: (030) 838 - 56774

Sprechzeiten

Sprechzeiten des Sekretariats:

montags - donnerstags: 9:00 -13:00 Uhr

Sprechstunde Prof. Dr. Niedeggen:

dienstags: 11.00 - 12:00 Uhr sowie nach Vereinbarung

E-Mail an: niedegg@zedat.fu-berlin.de, Raum JK 27/212