Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Entrepreneurship

Address
Habelschwerdter Allee 45
14195 Berlin JK 24/113

Office hours

Office
Tue-Fri: 10-12h

Library Entrepreneurship
Wed & Thu: 10-12h

Welcome to the website of the Division.

Company startups originating in the university – this role is increasingly expected of higher education institutions worldwide. But how should the theoretical knowledge amassed in universities be put into practice in our own enterprises? The Entrepreneurship Division focuses on development of innovative business models. The division examines synergies between our own ideas, economic efficiency, and competition, also illuminating the tension in the relationship between studies of business administration and entrepreneurship as such.

 

The division’s teaching activities particularly emphasize systematic development of new business models using the instruments the division has developed for purposes of idea creation, idea enrichment, and idea refinement. Those working at the division have been able to show that concepts developed in line with social value structures have especially good prospects.

 

The division offers a broad spectrum of courses in the form of a three-semester cycle. In addition to learning the fundamentals of entrepreneurship, the participants are provided with tools enabling them to systematically develop and market their own innovative concepts.

Arbeitsbereich Entrepreneurship

Adresse
Habelschwerdter Allee 45
14195 Berlin

Herzlich willkommen auf den Webseiten des Arbeitsbereichs.

Unternehmensgründungen aus der Universität heraus - zunehmend wird diese Rolle weltweit von den Hochschulen erwartet. Wie kann universitäres Theoriewissen in eigene unternehmerische Praxis umgesetzt werden? Der Arbeitsbereich Entrepreneurship stellt die Entwicklung innovativer Business Modelle in den Mittelpunkt. Synergien zwischen eigenen Ideen, ökonomischer Effizienz und Wettbewerb werden untersucht; dabei wird auch das Spannungsverhältnis zwischen Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Entrepreneurship beleuchtet.

In der Lehre liegt ein besonderer Schwerpunkt auf der systematischen Entwicklung neuer Business Modelle, unter Einsatz der am Arbeitsbereich entwickelten Instrumente zu Idea Creation, Idea Enrichment und Idea Refinement. Dabei kann gezeigt werden, dass Konzepte, die im Einklang mit dem Wertegefüge der Gesellschaft entwickelt werden, besonders chancenreich sind.

Der Arbeitsbereich bietet ein Spektrum an Veranstaltungen in Form eines dreisemestrigen Zyklus an. Neben den Grundlagen des Entrepreneurship werden den Teilnehmern Instrumente an die Hand gegeben, selbst systematisch innovative Konzepte zu entwerfen und am Markt umzusetzen.

Lageplan »