Springe direkt zu Inhalt

General professional skills courses (ABV)

Please note, that the mono bachelor "educational science" is solely instructed in German and therefore sufficient German knowledge is a key requirement for successful admission!

What possibilities does the general professional skills area offer?

The course component “General professional skills” (ABV courses) is an interdisciplinary area of study that is divided into different competence components and is studied with 30 extra credit points. It gives students the opportunity for professional development and the expansion of one's own skills.

Freely selectable modules from the FU-wide ABV competence courses - 10 ECTS

  • It is mandatory to choose courses worth 10 credit points from the above-mentioned competence areas (e.g. foreign languages, organization and management, IT courses, etc.) in order to further educate oneself (targeted towards professional work areas). There are contact persons (only in German) for the individual competence areas who can be contacted if you have any specific questions.

Competence area "Subject-related additional qualification" - 20 ECTS

  • Internship - 15 ECTS

The mandatory internship work experience (only in German) is completed in the 3rd semester with 15 credit points (400 hours). Students here should gain insights into an professional field in the realm of education (e.g. infant education, social education or adult education) in order to transfer the knowledge gained from theory to practical use and apply it there. At the same time, they are given the opportunity to get to know the requirements and processes of specific pedagogical fields of work.

The internship is intended to provide orientation for the further course of studies (specification), the setting of individual priorities and the development of one's own career aspirations. It is accompanied by a practical seminar in the form of three colloquia (preparatory, accompanying and follow-up colloquium). After completing the internship, an internship report must be prepared as part of active participation (pass or fail grading). Information on the exact content and qualification goals can be found in the module description (only in German).

All questions and formalities relating to the internship (search for an internship, registration, advice, attendance of the internship seminar, internship report, internship abroad, etc.) should be sent to the internship officer´s contact person, Dr. Maksim Huebenthal.

  • Module "Legal Foundations of Pedagogical Action" - ECTS

Also in the 3rd semester, the ABV module “Legal Foundations of Pedagogical Action” is studied with 5 ECTS. Information on the exact content, qualification goals and the scope can be found in the module description as well (only in German).

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Allgemeine Berufsvorbereitung (ABV Bereich)

Was für Möglichkeiten bietet der ABV Bereich?

Der Studienbestandteil „Allgemeine Berufsvorbereitung“ (ABV Bereich) ist ein überfachlicher Studienbereich, der in verschiedene Kompetenzbereiche gegliedert ist und mit 30 LP studiert wird. Er dient der beruflichen Weiterbildung und Erweiterung eigener Kompetenzen.

Frei wählbare Module aus den FU-weiten ABV Kompetenzbereichen  - 10 LP

  • Verpflichtend werden 10 LP aus dem Spektrum o.g. Kompetenzbereiche gewählt (z.B. Fremdsprachen, Organisation und Management, IT-Kurse usw.), um sich (gezielt beruflich) weiterzubilden. Zu den einzelnen Kompetenzbereichen gibt es Ansprechpersonen, die bei Fragen kontaktiert werden können.

Kompetenzbereich „Fachnahe Zusatzqualifikation" - 20 LP

  • Berufspraktikum - 15 LP

Das Berufspraktikum wird im 3. Fachsemester mit 15 LP (400 Stunden) absolviert. Studierende sollen so Einblicke in ein erziehungswissenschaftliches Berufsfeld (z.B. Kleinkindpädagogik, Sozialpädagogik oder Erwachsenenbildung) erhalten, um das in der Theorie gewonnene Wissen auf die Praxis zu übertragen und dort anzuwenden. Zugleich ist ihnen damit die Möglichkeit gegeben, die Anforderungen und Abläufe spezifischer pädagogischer Arbeitsfelder kennenzulernen.

Das Berufspraktikum soll der Orientierung für den weiteren Studienverlauf, der individuellen Schwerpunktsetzung und der Entwicklung des eigenen Berufswunsches dienen. Es wird durch ein Praxisseminar in Form von drei Kolloquien begleitet (vorbereitendes, begleitendes und nachbereitendes Kolloquium). Nach Abschluss des Berufspraktikums wird im Rahmen der aktiven Teilnahme ein Praktikumsbericht angefertigt. Informationen zu den genauen Inhalten und Qualifikationszielen können in der Modulbeschreibung eingesehen werden.

Sämtliche Fragen und Formalitäten rund um das Berufspraktikum (Praktikumssuche, Anmeldung, Beratung, Besuch des Praxisseminars, Praktikumsbericht, Auslandspraktikum usw.) können an den Praktikumsbeauftragten, Herrn Dr. Maksim Hübenthal, gerichtet werden.

  • Modul „Rechtliche Grundlagen pädagogischen Handelns" - 5 LP

Ebenfalls im 3. Fachsemester wird das ABV Modul „Rechtliche Grundlagen pädagogischen Handelns“ mit 5 LP studiert. Informationen zu den genauen Inhalten, Qualifikationszielen und dem Umfang können in der Modulbeschreibung eingesehen werden.