Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Completion of the program

Please note, that the mono bachelor "educational science" is solely instructed in German and therefore sufficient German knowledge is a key requirement for successful admission!

How do I successfully finish my degree?

Ideally, the finishing portion of the degree consists of submitting the last examination in the 6th semester (generally the bachelor thesis), successfully completing the program with 180 credit points and Exmatriculation (standard period of study). The individual steps are explained in more detail below.

Bachelor thesis

The bachelor thesis (10 ECTS) is written in the 6th semester according to the course schedule. It is usually the last examination achievement (theoretically, however, it can also be a last term paper or active participation achievement). The title of the bachelor thesis is on the diploma (opportunity to present your own focus).

Graduation and finishing the degree

After completing all of the coursework and examinations required for graduation, an application for graduation must be submitted to the study and examination office. Only then can the certificate and certificate be issued. Together with the final documents, a leaflet (only in German) with the note on the equality of graduates of the BA Educational Science as educational specialists in child and youth welfare is handed over. See the letter (only in German) on activity in the social pedagogical service.

Exmatriculation (withdrawal)

In addition to the form for graduation, there is also the form for witdrawal from the university, which is submitted to the student administration (not in the study and examination office for educational science).

Here is all the important information about exmatriculation.

An application can be made to de-register even if examinations are still open. Due to the Berlin University Act, there is still an entitlement to an examination after official withdrawal. If you have any questions, please contact the Educational Science Office!

There is the possibility to de-register either at the end of the semester (winter semester on March 31st or summer semester on September 30th) or to the exact day (effective from the specified date).

Alumni

As part of the alumni network, it is also possible to remain part of the university community after de-registering. If you are interested, the de-registered students simply fill out the alumni registration form.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Studienabschluss

Wie gelingt mein Studienabschluss?

Im Idealfall besteht der Studienabschluss darin, im 6. Fachsemester die letzte Prüfungsleistung einzureichen (i.d.R. die Bachelorarbeit), das Studium mit 180 Leistungspunkte erfolgreich abzuschließen und sich zu exmatrikulieren (Regelstudienzeit). Im Folgenden sind die einzelnen Schritte genauer erklärt.


Bachelorarbeit

Die Bachelorarbeit (10 LP) wird gemäß Studienverlaufsplan im 6. Fachsemester geschrieben. Sie ist normalerweise die letzte Prüfungsleistung (theoretisch kann es aber auch eine letzte Hausarbeit oder aktive Teilnahmeleistung sein). Der Titel der Bachelorarbeit steht auf dem Abschlusszeugnis (Gelegenheit eigenen Schwerpunkt darzustellen).

  • Für die Zulassung zur Bachelorarbeit sind folgende Dinge zu beachten, die dem Merkblatt entnommen werden können
  1. Antrag zur Zulassung
  2. Modulauflistung
  3. Themenvorschlag
  4. Deckblatt
  5. Infoblatt Abschlussarbeiten


Studienabschluss

Nachdem alle zum Abschluss notwendigen Studien- und Prüfungsleistungen absolviert wurden, muss ein Antrag auf Studienabschluss im Studien- und Prüfungsbüro eingereicht werden. Dann erst werden Urkunde und Zeugnis erstellt. Zusammen mit den Abschlussdokumenten, wird u.a. ein Merkblatt mit dem Hinweis zur Gleichstellung der Absolventen des BA Bildungs- und Erziehungswissenschaft als pädagogische Fachkraft in der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe überreicht. Siehe hierzu das Schreiben zur Tätigkeit im Sozialpädagogischen Dienst.

Studierende des bereits ausgelaufenen Bachelorstudiengangs "Erziehungswissenschaft: Bildung, Erziehung und Qualitätssicherung" stellen bitte diesen Antrag auf Studienabschluss.


Exmatrikulation

Neben dem Antrag auf Studienabschluss gibt es noch den Antrag auf Exmatrikulation, der bei der Studierendenverwaltung eingereicht wird (nicht im Studien- und Prüfungsbüro Erziehungswissenschaft).

Hier alle wichtigen Informationen zur Exmatrikulation.  

Die Exmatrikulation kann beantragt werden, auch wenn noch Prüfungsleistungen offen sein sollten. Aufgrund des Berliner Hochschulgesetzes gibt es nach der Exmatrikulation noch Anspruch auf Prüfung. Bei Unklarheiten bitte das Studienbüro Erziehungswissenschaft kontaktieren!

Es besteht die Möglichkeit sich entweder zum Ende des Fachsemesters (WS zum 31.03. oder SoSe zum 30.09.) oder tagesgenau (wirksam ab angegebenem Tag) zu exmatrikulieren.


Alumni

Im Rahmen des Alumni-Netzwerks besteht auch die Möglichkeit, nach der Exmatrikulation Teil der Universitätsgemeinschaft zu bleiben. Bei Interesse füllen die exmatrikulierten Studierenden einfach das Alumni-Anmeldeformular aus.