Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Students of other programs

Please note: The Mono Bachelor Educational Science is instructed in German. Sufficient German knowledge is a key requirement for successful admission! We do our best to keep the English version of the Examination Office's website up to date. If you are able to, we advise you to refer to the German version as well.

Which educational science modules can be studied in the affiliative area?

Winter modules
Module “Education and Upbringing” 10 ECTS
Module “Methods of Empirical Social Research” 10 ECTS
Module "Institutionalization of Education” 10 ECTS
Module “Approaches to Pedagogical Action - Basics” 10 ECTS

Summer modules
Module “Socialization and Learning” 10 ECTS
Module “Methods of Qualitative Social Research” 5 ECTS
Module “Methods of Quantitative Social Research” 5 ECTS

Students of other degree programs at Freie Universität Berlin have the opportunity to study courses in the basic area (modules 1 to 6) of the bachelor Educational Science. More details on the content and qualification goals can be found in the module description (only in German). For further information, please contact the Examination Office Educational Science (studium-ewi@ewi-psy.fu-berlin.de).


  • Only one module with 10 ECTS can be studied as an affiliative course per semester. In total, students can take part in a maximum of two modules, each with a total of 10 ECTS.
  • The module registration takes place through the Examination Office (studium-ewi@ewi-psy.fu-berlin.de). The associated courses can only be registered in Campus Management after the desired module has been officially assigned.

Information for:

  • Students of the Department of History and Cultural Studies:
There is a quota agreement for 15 places per semester for students from this department. The first 15 registrations will be considered. Unfortunately no further registrations can be put into account.
  • Students of the Department of Political Science:

Here, too, there is a quota agreement for 14 students per semester to be able to partake. You can also register via the Political Science Examination Office.

When are the registration deadlines?

Winter semester from September 1st to 9th

Summer semester from March 1st to March 10th